26 May – 08 June 2013 Bi Weekly Prayer List

1

May 26, 2013 by directorfsm

FSM/FSMWO Special Prayer

Requests Weeks of

26 May – 08 Jun 2013

 NO EXCUSE

I have no good excuse except to say we have been so busy, that I have neglected my duties to this ministry. Pray God grants me the wisdom to accomplish all He has tasked me with.

PRAISE

The slab is poured on the new church building, the pilings cut and this week starts the summer blitz of teams every week thorough July.

PRAYER

 For all our service men and women; past, present and future. We especially remember those who gave their lives in the defense of freedom this Memorial Day weekend.

 Pastor Ed Murphy of Shoreline Baptist Church as he is battling complications from Gall Bladder surgery.

 Our thoughts and prayers continue to be with the folks in Oklahoma.

 As June 1st approaches (the official start of hurricane season) please pray this year will be a peaceful one.

 Please pray for a young man Giovanni, who stopped me in Lowes today. He noted my Christ makes you Free T-shirt and asked if I would pray for him. He said he was having one of the worst days of his life and just needed prayer. I invited him to church and I gave him my card and told him to call or text me if he wanted to talk. Pray we can connect again.

 A Daughter’s Prayer Request (from the inside) I pray that I get to go home very soon. That my parents may be happy and healthy. All those calling out to God may receive the hope they are looking for.  I pray for the soldiers, those incarcerated, and their families to be together soon and stay safe. God bless all those at LCPM and their families. ~Amber Riley

 Dear Friends, I am having a biopsy of the thyroid gland because an ultrasound of the thyroid showed a nodule.  I am also wearing a heart monitor because I have experienced a lot of changes in my heart rhythm which is very annoying and causing anxiety.

 So, I ask for your prayer covering that there will be no noticeable side effects from the biopsy that the tissue will be benign and the root cause of this nodule will be identified and removed. 

 I have worn the heart monitor for 3 weeks and have another week to go.  This is also very annoying.  I am asking the Lord to shed light on the erratic heart rhythm, the extra beats – sometimes speeding up and then slowing down and long pauses that makes me think my heart is going to stop.  When I walk fast or try to exercise it goes haywire.  Extremely annoying because I like to walk when I pray.

 In my spirit I do not feel that either of these issues is major but more like the “little foxes that try to spoil the vine” – I am asking God to uncover the mystery, give me the remedy and then release me to “get back upon the wall” where I am comfortable and where I belong.  But also I do not want to be foolish and ignore something that should be addressed. 

 I ask for your prayers for answers to these two issues.  For wisdom in how to walk this out and for understanding in changes that I have to make in order to be strong and healthy again.  The enemy would like to knock out the intercessors but I remain on The Rock Which Is Christ Jesus and I Shall Not Be Moved!!!!

 Thank you my dearest friends.  There is so much power in your prayers!!!   Lovingly, Dorothy Ross

  I am asking for prayer for strength and guidance in caring for my husband’s early onset of dementia, it is an unexpected challenge. – Julie Vigeant

 Lakeshore Baptist Church

 Pray for the ongoing construction of the new church. As noted in the praise section God has seen fit to fill our calendar with volunteer teams this summer.  Please keep all them in prayer for safety and efficiency. Pray for finances to complete the project.

 Please pray for me as I continue to manage this building project.

 Please pray for the Patterson family upon the passing of Ms. Violet Patterson. This dear saint will be missed by many.

 Please pray for Ms. Gayle who has been transferred to a care facility as the doctors now think she may have bleeding on the brain.

 Continued healing prayers for:

Brittany G. who has health issues
Angela who is recovering from disk surgery to her neck
Mr. Sam as he continues to battle cancer
Kathy D. as she continues to deal with breast cancer
Shelia W. diabetes related issues
Bob and Vickie B. Multiple Scoliosis
Rich B. recovering (near 2 years) from heart surgery
Miss Jackson who is ill
Don B. who has cancer
Miss B’s sister who has cancer
Ray K. who has cancer
Mr. Morris who is also ill
Angela’s dad who is sick
Ms. Ruth who was diagnosed with a growth on her brain
Mickey who has health issues
Brian P from MI who has brain cancer
Susie S. who has health issues
Lynn who will undergo triple bypass
Randy B. who has cancer in his right eye
Charmaine who has breast cancer

Employment for;

Robert O., Iva F., Jessica R., Mike T. and Tom D. seeking fulltime work.

Continued Prayers for Naida and I in our work in Lakeshore.

Pray we can reach folks in the community, that we will be an asset to Pastor Don and the church here.

Pray for Naida’s family, especially her sons she left in MA.

Pray for our financial needs to be met so we can continue the work here.

Fellow Ministries

THE ROBINSON’s Bluegrass Sing and Jam

 Some updates on recent prayer requests; Dave McDonald passed away as did Maria’s Mom, Josephine. Please pray for the families involved during this sad time.

 Rebecca Rose is having cancer treatments and we humbly ask for continued prayer for her complete recovery.

 Annie, the young mother we’ve had up for prayer several times for a rare form of lymphoma just started the transplant process, so please continue to pray for her.

 A praise report concerning my great niece Kathryn. Just as I was leaving for the Ladies Retreat, I received a call from my sister Barbara that her granddaughter had been stabbed in the eye. It was very scary for a couple of days, but thankfully, she is on the mend and should make a full recovery.

 Lastly, please visit our website often to see updated schedules for festivals. We are very much looking forward to seeing our northeast bluegrass friends and we appreciate so much your prayer and financial support as we seek to serve Jesus in the Gospel Sing Ministry.

 Blessings,
 Mike and Mary Robinson
www.bluegrassgospelsing.com
 

Wells of Hope Academy, Uganda:  

 God is good, in a period of one year, we have been able to build Wells of Hope Academy, Even though we have not completed, we are far better than most government schools which have existed for years. Yet we do not have enough funds, we thank God who has used our friends to donate.

http://www.newvision.co.ug/news/643188-upe-schools-in-financial-crisis.html

You can contribute or follow on facebook, at https://www.facebook.com/groups/139936426116070/ or Website: www.wellsofhope.org Telephone; 256772407716

 Prison Fellowship

 Prison Fellowship invites you to join us in praying for the work being done in prisons throughout the country, and for the lives being touched by this ministry. This week, please pray for Joe and his family:

 “I come before you and humbly ask that you lift myself and my daughter up as we go through some challenging times,” writes Joe. “I ask that you help enlighten me as to ways of dealing with issues that I cannot overcome. I ask that you help me with wisdom as to when and why God allows these things to happen… I just ask for your prayers in all areas of my life. Thank you so much!!”

 Prison Fellowship’s Prayer Team offers volunteers the opportunity to take the needs of prisoners before God during regularly scheduled intervals. To learn more about the prayer team, and how you can participate, click here.

International Network of Prison Ministries (INPM)

Please pray for all those associated with and benefiting from the network.

Serge Taran, Founder **International Network of Prison Ministries; http://prisonminist ry.net/support. htm

Missionaries

No Reports this period

 

 REQUESTS FROM ARBCA MEMBER CHURCHES

 From Grace Bible Church in Catawissa, PA

 Greetings to our ARBCA brethren:

 I do have one exciting newbie to report. Several years ago, our elder Howard Long, suggested that we step out in faith and bring in a youth worker. We did not have a sizable youth age group, and for the most part, I was handling their teaching and activities along with our deacon Roy Bunger. This led to a progression of prayer, a regional search and various meetings with candidates. Now, we have brought in a young man, Jonathan Madera (with his devoted wife, Jess) as a youth minister. Jon will work alongside me as an assistant, and, when ready, to take the reins of this precious ministry.

 Through an active youth ministry, we want to position our church as a hub for other smaller evangelical churches in the area. This will not only allow our youth to extend their friendships to other Christian youth in the larger community, but will also encourage our younger families to know that we are investing in the next generation of the Lord’s church. We believe that a solid Reformed youth ministry will bring forth much fruit, not only in our body, but throughout our community. Our congregation has accepted the challenge, and we realize that this faith ministry will come at a substantial cost. Although the Gospel is freely given, and freely received, it never comes without a cost.

 I would ask for prayer for Grace Bible Church. Please pray that, as a congregation, our hearts will enlarge for our Savior and each other. Please pray that our passion for the Kingdom will envision and empower our actions, and that we would become a singular body—a called, chosen, and sanctified community in Christ. 

 In Christ,
Charles Busada, Pastor

 Trinity Reformed Baptist Church, Kirkland, WA

 Early Thursday morning I leave for another trip to Cuba. The purpose this time is to teach Doctrine of the Church to students enrolled in the Los Pinos Nuevos Seminary at the main campus in the center of the island. Classes begin Tuesday, May 28, and conclude Friday afternoon, which means there is much material to cover in a short period of time. Arriving early allows me to accept at least two preaching invitations in local churches on Saturday and Sunday. 

 Following this opportunity, I will rent a car and drive east to preach in a Los Pinos Nuevos church in Las Tunas and then to preach for a combined worship service of the Reformed Baptist Association. The next morning, Monday, I am scheduled to speak to the pastors of the association. I will return to Miami on Tuesday, June 4.

 This trip is a little shorter than many but filled with opportunity for ministry. In addition to serving the churches of the Los Pinos Nuevos Convention, I am able once again to preach and teach in the context of our dear Reformed Baptist brethren. Daniel and Jatniel Perez have done much to plan this visit. As always, your prayers for this effort are much appreciated. I truly sense your prayerful support on each of these trips. Thank you for this gospel fellowship.

 Cordially in Christ,
Don Lindblad

 

One thought on “26 May – 08 June 2013 Bi Weekly Prayer List

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

